Delivery filters

The Filters tab in the schedule and send window shows any filters applied to the dashboard as well as their values. In this tab, you can edit the values for any existing filters applied to the dashboard and the new values will be applied to the delivery. The dashboard itself will not be affected.

You cannot add filters to your schedule in the Filters tab, only view and edit the values for existing dashboard filters.

For example, you might send regional teams results that are filtered for their states of interest:

If a dashboard filter requires a filter value, you must enter a value in the Filters tab to create or save any edits to the delivery.

When dashboard filters change

Sometimes dashboard filters change after a schedule is created. The table below explains how that affects filters applied to the scheduled deliveries.

Action

Effect on Schedule Filter

A schedule is created with a filter. Later, the filter value is changed on the dashboard.

No effect on the schedule filter value. It remains the value set in the Filters tab, even if that value is is any value.

A schedule is created with a filter. Later, the filter is renamed in the dashboard.

The filter is removed from the delivered data.

A schedule is created with a filter. Later, the filter is deleted in the dashboard.

The filter is removed from the delivered data.

A schedule is created. Later, a new (non-required or required) filter is added to the dashboard.

The filter is applied to the delivered data, using the filter value set in the Filters tab. If no value is set in the Filters tab, the value is interpreted as is any value, essentially removing the filter.

Dashboard filters that are renamed in or removed from a dashboard are no longer applied to delivered data. Schedule creators should be aware that renaming or removing filters could cause deliveries to expose unfiltered data.



 

 

More questions about Centricity? Check out our website or talk to our Support Team.